Governors Ball 2015

It’s been a while. A lot has happened. I’m moving to New York next week. I wouldn’t even call it a better place. My mom’s birthday party is on Saturday, she’ll be 60, and that’s amazing and cool. I start a new job on Saturday where I have to wear a company t-shirt so that will be something.

Anyway, I’m only here to post pictures from Governor’s Ball. It was amazing and fun and I’m happy I sucked it up and went. I fell a little bit more in love with my friends and my “friend.”

Governors Ball 2015
Governors Ball 2015

Highlights:

Flying Lotus. I was never a fan or not a fan before, I just knew he’d be sick to see and man was he something. My friend Jake insisted we stick around and wait to see him so we could get a good spot, which we normally don’t do. We’re those assholes who shove to the front because we have no patience. I don’t regret it at all. There’s no one out there doing what Flying Lotus does.

Tame Impala. Just a really good band doing good things.

Drake, need I say more?

Governors Ball 2015
Governors Ball 2015
Governors Ball 2015
Governors Ball 2015

Whateverlights:

A few months ago The Black Keys played at Barclays and my friends and I went. I didn’t have a good time and I thought it was because we had nosebleed seats and I’m a prissy bitch. It turns out I just don’t like The Black Keys. I just don’t care about them or get it or anything and I try really hard. I don’t think they’re a bad band or anything like that, I totally understand why everyone loves them, I just don’t. When I think of them I think of “the good ole boys,’ whatever that means. I think I just hate fun.

Governors Ball 2015
Governors Ball 2015
Governors Ball 2015
Governors Ball 2015
Leave a Reply

